from by The Whelps



Stop, look, listen ma'am i'm in no mood so calm it down
I see that you're in a rush but i'm just not so keep it hush
Now i've been told to settle down, I shit you not in this old boys' town
So count your friends and count me out
Because leaving you was a real nice shout
And I love you but remember this? I said we're blessed with different heads
Two steps forwards, three steps back oh leather jacket heart attack
The air is getting heavier like lead, it's bad for you from what i've read
You're shouting out, you're melting down
A fitted dress with a cut out back

Crowds of them, I see again
Darkness smokes my teeth and jokes
And dusty lights, i'm alright

Breath and sweat and falling plaster
Looking like a hot disaster
Waving hands and stamping feet
She was cold but whiskey sweet
Took my hand around her waist
Playing with a different taste
Moving, dancing, flailing hair
Brawling with my twisted stare


from The Whelps, released July 7, 2014



all rights reserved


The Whelps Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

The Whelps are a two piece garage rock band from the south-east of England.

Adam Hammet: Guitars, Drums, Vocals
Jack Charter: Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals


contact / help

Contact The Whelps

Streaming and
Download help